iOS 7 Brings New Features – and Perhaps Even Better Battery Life

I took the plunge and updated my iPhone 5 to iOS 7 nearly a week ago. Since then, I’ve noticed no significant decrease in battery life. I’ve even been doing unusual things like exporting an HD video I edited in iMovie on my iPhone.

In true Apple fashion, iOS 7 is full of fun graphics and animations. The icons on the Home screen fly in slightly out of sync rather than all at once, and tapping an app icon causes the icon to fly towards you as it opens.

Safari has a new look and a way better way of handling tabs than before. It’s hard to describe, but let’s say it’s like peeking over the top of the open pages. Also, Safari no longer limits one to having just nine open pages. To close a page, simple slide it off the left side.

If there’s one thing I don’t like about iOS 7, it’s Reader in Safari. Reader doesn’t have the same font as before, and no longer lets one adjust the font size. I find it harder to use.

By System.Administrator Posted in iOS

Leave a Reply

